Books I’ve read this year #1

The first book I’ve read this year is “About a boy” by Nick Hornby. It must be almost 10 years since I first read this, and I loved it then, and loved it just as much the second time around. I also love the film, which I’ve seen a few times (I have a weakness for Hugh Grant, and the film also has a great soundtrack and was filmed around where I used to work in Clerkenwell, so I get to do that “Ooooh, look, there’s blah blah blah” thing you do when you see familiar places on film). What surprised me, though, was how different the film is from the book, which I must have noticed when I saw the film for the first time, but had completely forgotten since. I must be getting old…

One Response to “Books I’ve read this year #1”

  1. Boganette Says:

    About A Boy is a great book. But I can never remember any book when I go a see a movie adaptation of it. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. After I saw the About A Boy movie I told myself to read the book again – and then I forgot about it. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

