Books I’ve read this year #1

I find that resolutions made on the 1st January are bound to fail, unless you really, truly, never want to drink again, so I’ve decided to not even think about making any new year’s resolutions until the 6th January, Epiphany, which seems like a much more appropriate day to make decisions about changing your life.

But one thing I have decided to do already is keep a list of the books I read this year.

The first book I’ve read this year is “Tuesdays with Morrie” by Mitch Albom. I’ve been meaning to read this book for years, ever since I read “The five people you meet in heaven,” by the same author, but, for some reason or another, never got round to buying it. I thought this book was very sappy, but then it is about a dying man, so a certain amount of sappiness is only to be expected. I did enjoy it, though, and cried at the end.

Leave a Reply

