Some crafting at last

Baby blanket in progess

I’ve been working on this baby blanket, off and on, since just before Christmas.  I now have only 28 more rows to do, then sew in the million ends, and add a border.

Trouble is, I don’t know if I like it now.  Oh well.

UPDATE: after staring at this pic all day, trying to decide whether I do like it or not, I’ve decided I don’t, and am frogging it.  I’ll put up some pics of he new version when I’ve stopped crying and done some more rows.

Oh, and it’s not for me, just in case you thought there was some happy news I hadn’t shared!

5 Responses to “Some crafting at last”

  1. val Says:

    How can you NOT love it. It is GORGEOUS!

  2. Ailsa Says:

    No, no don’t frog it! It’s lovely..

  3. charlotte Says:

    oh. I like it.
    did you undo it ?

  4. Elaine Says:

    Don’t sew in the ends. make a fringe on those edges.

    I like it. I love the multiple colours. Reminds me of one I did. And I’m sure the recipient will love it.

  5. I FINALLY finished the baby blanket « The little house by the sea Says:

    […] that I didn’t think I liked and frogged a quarter of it before deciding it was actually okay? That one. The pain in the arse blanket. Well, I finally got round to sewing in all the ends and finished […]

Leave a Reply

