Top 100 tutorials of 2008

This is something I meant to post ages ago, but I forgot because my darling sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew came to visit us for five wonderful, fun-filled, love-packed weeks, and when they left I slumped into a pit of despair because I missed them so much that I thought my heart would surely break. But this week I gave myself a good talking to and managed to start dragging myself out of that pit. The pain of not being with them is still there, but I need to stop feeling sorry for myself, and start counting my blessings again.

Anyway, I digress. The actual point of this post is this: The Long Thread put together a list of her Top 100 Tutorials of of 2008. It’s a brilliant list: there’s so much inspiration there, and it’s all handily referenced into different categories.  And, AND, my Mushroom House and Toadstool Cottage tutorial made the list! I can’t tell you how chuffed I feel to have something I made featured in a list that includes tutorials from proper craft bloggers. Anyway, check it out – it’s great!

4 Responses to “Top 100 tutorials of 2008”

  1. val Says:

    you abolutely deserve to be on that list…..precious!

  2. Yoursister Says:

    My heart broke a bit too.

  3. Yoursister Says:

    But fantastic to see your mushroom houses in the list! no wonder I love you so much xxx

  4. creatifiny Says:

    Your tut deserved it…I’ve seen a lot of tutorials and your is totally one of the best! Great pics, clear instructions and the finished product is so adorable. I made a pair for a swap several months back and they turned out most excellent. I didn’t add the elaborate embroidery on the stalks, instead I embroidered “gills” under the cap and beaded “spots” on the tops. It is still one of my favorite projects…unfortunately I did not take pics.

Leave a Reply

