Progress

The 30,000 word report? Finished. FINISHED! Such a relief: it’s the culmination of over 4 years’ work, and I have been working on the report itself for over 18 months. That’s academia for you: s-l-o-o-o-w.

And the heart appliqué? Also finished.

hearts-finished1

It’s a bit wonky (I hadn’t realised quite how wonky until I took the pic) but I love it. I’ll definitely make more of these, but maybe next time I’ll mark some lines and things on the felt before I start rather than doing it all by eye.

And the baby blanket (the one for my friend whose baby is due in a month)? About half done.

I’m feeling very productive right now. I might have to go and lie in the hammock to recover.

3 Responses to “Progress”

  1. Floss Says:

    Very pretty, I can’t see the ‘wonks’ at all. I love your mix of colours.

  2. Sarita Says:

    Hola!
    I LOVE hearts! and I am in love with FELT! so you can just imagine how I felt when I saw your heart applique – my heart stopped and my eyes danced! LOL!
    This is my first time visiting your blog and throughly enjoyed reading it so I shall return often.
    Greetings from Mexico!

  3. val Says:

    that is just too precious! not wonky at all!

Leave a Reply

