Sock monkey

As soon as I saw the sock monkeys Little Miss Flossy made, I wanted to make one myself.  It’s taken me a while because not one shop in the town where I live sells socks. Not one.  I checked them all.  Mind you, round here, people are still going to the supermarket in bare feet, so maybe there’s not much demand for socks.

In the end, I asked my friends in Auckland to take pity on me and send me some socks, and I have finally made my first sock monkey.  Here he is.

sock-monkey

4 Responses to “Sock monkey”

  1. booboobunny Says:

    i love him!!! can i have one? can i ? can i? can i?

  2. val Says:

    very cute!

  3. Floss Says:

    Oh he’s cute! Get your friends to visit Farmers – they have a great selection. What I’d give to live somewhere where you could still go barefoot to the supermarket!

  4. Calypso Says:

    I’ll show you how to make them when I’m in the UK, boo.

    Thanks for the inspiration, Floss – I loved your sock monkeys. I’m hoping to get to a farmers myself this weekend if I can face the three hour drive.

    I can’t believe people are still going to the supermarket in bare feet in winter; it makes me shiver just looking at them!

Leave a Reply

