Planning, planning

I have so many ideas going through my mind at the moment, and I keep jumping from project to project, starting one thing, then another, then thinking of something else, and not actually making any progress on any of them. I have a few people I want to make things for in the next few months, and also a few things I promised to make people a few months ago… oops. So, today, right now, I am going to make a plan. Or at least a list of things to do.

In no particular order…

1) Rag doll.

I promised to make one of these for my friend’s birthday. Her birthday was last November. Maybe I could get this done in time for her birthday this year?

2) Slippers

My friend wants some crocheted slippers. I have been looking at the free patterns on Ravelry, but while there are some that a similar to what I want, none of them are exactly what I want. So, I am designing my own. This is how far I’ve got:

Slippers

If it works, I’ll make a matching one, and write up the pattern.

3) Hooded cardigan.

I’ve already spent hours designing this, but haven’t crocheted a single stitch so far. I do, I think, have the makings of a pattern, in several sizes. So, my plan is to crochet this in two sizes to see if it works, and if it does, to write up the pattern for future reference. One of the cardigans I am going to make is for my newest god-daughter, and the other for one of my other god-daughters, whose birthday in is October, because she was born just after I got married and emigrated, and I have never made her a single thing…

4) Hmmm, which reminds me, I’ve also never made a thing for my god-son, whose birthday is also in October. Must think of something to make him. A hat, perhaps? I want to write up the pattern for the hat I made the other day, so that could work…

5 & 6) More hats.

No idea what kind, yet. Will have a think about that.

That’s enough to be going on with for today, I think. Not that I’m going to do any of it today, oh no. Today, I am starting the spring cleaning. Oh joy!

One Response to “Planning, planning”

  1. Katherine Says:

    It’s hard giving gifts on time when you like to make them yourself! I have made a few of those gifts that are the “really, really late – no, wait – let’s say it’s for this year and early!” kind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

