Books I’ve read this year #35

“The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood.

Oooh, what a good book.  Why have I never read it before?  Too busy reading mindless chick-lit, I expect.  If you haven’t read this, then do.

3 Responses to “Books I’ve read this year #35”

  1. Britta Says:

    Just found your blog – it´s so beautiful!
    I read “The Handmaid´s Tale” many years ago. It was a bleak and scary novel – but very exciting and challenging to read.

    Best regards from Cologne (Germany),
    Britta

    Please excuse my bad english…!

  2. debra Says:

    I read the book and saw the movie.And they both were good.I just wish when the story would have ended with telling if she ever got her daughter back.And if the war ended .The book was better.

  3. FATHER SEX Says:

    My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I am getting
    knowledge daily by reading such good articles or reviews.

Leave a Reply

