Books I’ve read this year #37

“Rebecca” by Daphne du Maurier.

Aaah, this is one of my favourite books.  I first read it when I was fourteen, but haven’t read it for years.  I decided to re-read it now because I needed to read something very English after the Nazi-fest of Fatherland, but mainly I re-read it because I remembered that the narrator had a black cocker spaniel called Jasper, and I wanted to see if he was as naughty as my little cocker spaniel.  (He’s not.)

What a great book – it’s still one of my favourites.  And I’m quite jealous of anyone who hasn’t read it yet as they get to read it for the first time.

2 Responses to “Books I’ve read this year #37”

  1. UK lass in US Says:

    I haven’t read it yet – one day I didn’t pick it up as I was in a rush and ever since I have not been able to find a copy in my local bookstores and it’s always checked out at the library.

  2. Calypso Says:

    I am jealous. But you’ll probably hate it now.

Leave a Reply

