Books I’ve read this year #38 – #39

# 38 “Sunday morning at the centre of the world” by Louis de Bernières.

Funny little book – it’s a radio play, really.  Quite enjoyable, though, and so short you can read it in about half an hour.  (By the way, if you have ever had a dog, wish you had a dog, or just like stories about dogs, you must read “Red dog” by Louis de Bernières – it’s the loveliest little book.)

#39 “Saint Maybe” by Anne Tyler

My sister said I’d like this, and I did, but… I was a bit disappointed with the ending.

Leave a Reply

