My niece’s teacher’s sister

Every few days my brother telephones me to say, “Did you hear what Tinkerbelle [our niece] said?”

Today he told me that the other day when my sister picked my niece up from school, Tinkerbelle said, “Mummy, Mummy, Mummy!  Miss Quinn’s sister was in our class today!  And guess what her name is?”

“Helen?”

“Nope!”

“Sarah?”

“Nope!”

“Emma?”

“Nope!”

“Jane? Calypso? Tinkerbelle?”

“Nope! Nope! Nope!”

“I give up, what is it?”

“It’s Miss Quinn!  Miss Quinn and her sister have got the same name!  Isn’t that funny?”

3 Responses to “My niece’s teacher’s sister”

  1. dottycookie Says:

    Excellent! Little children say such funny things.

  2. UK lass in US Says:

    Aw, bless.

  3. Mistuk Says:

    Sooo sweet!

Leave a Reply

