Countdown to Christmas: 31 days to go

Number of presents finished: 5 4
Number of presents in progress: 5
Number of presents still to start: 9 10
(Damn – I miscounted.)

Number of presents I’m definitely not making any more: 1

That’s not bad going really, is it? Today I received the last lot of yarn I need for the remaining presents. I ordered it from Stash Fine Yarns in the UK. This is the second lot of yarn I’ve ordered from them, and I’m really pleased with their service – their prices are good, and they take the VAT off overseas orders, and both times the yarn has arrived here in a week. It does seem a bit ridiculous ordering yarn from the UK to make things that I am going to send back to the UK, but I’m not exactly spoilt for choice for yarn where I live. Apart from that fluffy novelty yarn – they seem to sell a lot of that in this little town.

Leave a Reply

