Books I’ve read this year #3

Silas Marner” by George Elliot.

I love this book so much that I’ve felt a little sad ever since finishing it. It’s about 20 years since I last read Silas Marner, and almost thirty years since I first read it during English lessons when I was at school. We used to have a book to read each term, and would spend a lesson a week taking it in turns to read aloud to the rest of the class. I hated those lessons as I hate being read to, and I used to read the books under my desk at my own speed, and then have to scrabble around trying to find the page the rest of the class was on when it was my turn to read out loud.

One Response to “Books I’ve read this year #3”

  1. Ciarline Says:

    potrei leggervi in italiano..? grazie un saluto da ciarline

Leave a Reply

