Flowers for my mother-in-law

I was wondering what to make my mother-in-law for her birthday, when the Lion Brand Yarn newsletter popped into my inbox, containing this pattern for amigurumi flowers, which I thought would be just the thing.

Flowers for web

I made mine with remnants of Debbie Bliss cashmerino chunky, and made 24 flowers instead of the 18 the pattern called for, and I left out the leaves as well. I think it’s pretty cute, and it was lovely and quick to make.

12 Responses to “Flowers for my mother-in-law”

  1. Carole Brungar Says:

    These are totally gorgeous!! Did she like them??
    carole 🙂

  2. UK lass in US Says:

    I’m not surprised that she loves them.

  3. Tilly Says:

    Wow, they are fabulous. I made my m-i-l a ruffled scarf for her birthday next week. I was pleased at how it turned out but it’s nothing like as gorgeous as your flowers.

  4. Julie Nelson Rhodes Says:

    They are lovely! Aren’t you tempted to make some for yourself?

  5. Claudia Says:

    Thank you for reminding me of that sweet pattern! They look gorgeous. Greetings from Germany

  6. Boganette Says:

    They are so gorgeous. I wish I was clever enough to make some for my mother-in-law!

  7. Sheri@childmade.com Says:

    I’ve just run through your blog and enjoyed it immensely. You are quite a humorous writer. And I must remember to check back when I’m selecting my next book to read (you either read must faster than me or have much more time.)

  8. Leila Says:

    Hi, I just stumbled upon your blog and love it!! and you make gorgeous crafts! I love crafts as well. Nice to meet you 🙂

  9. elisabetta Says:

    those flowers are so beautiful and also your three years old’s wooden home.

    elisabetta

  10. Amigurumi Potted Plant & Wedding Gifts Says:

    […] did not turn out as good as I thought it to be. I first saw it here, her flowers & pot are so nice & tidy. The position of my flowers looks quite messed up. […]

  11. Altapete Designs - Amigurumi Potted Plant & Wedding Gifts Says:

    […] did not turn out as good as I thought it to be. I first saw it here, her flowers & pot are so nice & tidy. The position of my flowers looks quite messed up. […]

Leave a comment